Executive Committee 2016-2018

Per our by-laws, the WCDP Executive Committee is made up of 66 total members. 22 of these – 1/3 of the Committee – automatically consist of the most recent nominees for countywide office and the county commission, State House, State Senate, and U.S. House whose districts include all or part of the County. The remaining 44 – 2/3 of the Committee – are elected at a County Convention from regions of the county, with representation apportioned according to each region’s voting performance in the most recent presidential election.

The Executive Committee meets six times a year at regularly scheduled meetings.

WCDP Executive Committee, 2016-2018 – Regional Members (44)

District Government Units Members
Ann Arbor City, Ward 1 Ann Arbor City, Ward 1 Janet Cannon
    Leo Cartier
    David Greco
Ann Arbor City, Ward 2 Ann Arbor City, Ward 2 Travis Radina
    Kristy Watkins
    Jane Michener
Ann Arbor City, Ward 3 Ann Arbor City, Ward 3 Robert Joseph
    Rowan Conybeare
    Stephen C. Brown
    Greg Pratt
Ann Arbor City, Ward 4 Ann Arbor City, Ward 4 Abby Dart
    Nick Meier
    Steve Gulick
Ann Arbor City, Ward 5 Ann Arbor City, Ward 5 Katie Scott
    Phil Bianco
    Hunter Van Valkenburgh
    Peter Ways
Central Dexter City, Lodi Township, Saline City, Saline Township, Scio Township, Webster Township Carolyn Hejkal
    Jeremy Glick
    Jake Altman
    Anne Savage
    Brad Gibson
    Jim McCargar
Northeast Ann Arbor Township, Salem Township, Superior Township Tom Brennan
    Satish Ramade
    Solomon Rajput
Northwest Chelsea City, Dexter Township, Lima Township, Lyndon Township, Northfield Township, Sylvan Township Susie Catherman
    Nathan Longhofer
    Ron Motsinger
Pittsfield Township Pittsfield Township Jim Russo
    Kathy Wyatt
    Kelly Tebay
    Greg Funck
Southeast Augusta Township, Milan City, York Township Mike Angstadt
    Timothy Stachlewitz
Southwest Bridgewater Township, Freedom Township, Manchester Township, Sharon Township Jennifer Fairfield
Ypsilanti City Ypsilanti City Amanda Mayer
    Daric Thorne
Ypsilanti Township Ypsilanti Township Jeffrey Taite
    Denise Kirchoff
    Tad Wysor
    Justin Hodge
    Lisa Cardenas
    Heather Roe

WCDP Executive Committee, 2016-2018 – At-Large Members (22)

Office Nominee (Election)
U.S. Congress, District 7 Gretchen Driskell (2016)
U.S. Congress, District 12 Debbie Dingell (2016)
Michigan Senate, District 18 Rebekah Warren (2014)
Michigan Senate, District 22 Shari Pollesch (2014)
Michigan Representative, District 52 Donna Lasinski (2016)
Michigan Representative, District 53 Yousef Rabhi (2016)
Michigan Representative, District 54 Ronnie D. Peterson (2016)
Michigan Representative, District 55 Adam Zemke (2016)
Clerk/Register of Deeds Lawrence Kestenbaum (2016)
Water Resources Commissioner Evan Pratt (2016)
Prosecuting Attorney Brian L. Mackie (2016)
Sheriff Jerry L. Clayton (2016)
Treasurer Catherine McClary (2016)
County Commissioner, District 1 Kent Martinez-Kratz (2016)
County Commissioner, District 2 Michelle Deatrick (2016)
County Commissioner, District 3 None (2016), None (2014), Wes Prater (2012)
County Commissioner, District 4 Felicia Brabec (2016)
County Commissioner, District 5 Ruth Ann Jamnick (2016)
County Commissioner, District 6 Ricky Jefferson (2016)
County Commissioner, District 7 Andy LaBarre (2016)
County Commissioner, District 8 Jason Morgan (2016)
County Commissioner, District 9 Conan Smith (2016)