The Executive Board

The People Steering the Ship

The Executive Board Explained
Members of the WCDP Executive Board, referred to as “Officers,” are appointed by the Executive Committee. The Officers of the Board include the four Statutory Officers, the Vice-Chairs of the Standing Committees, and the Chair of the WCDP Black Caucus. The Executive Board is an administrative body that helps coordinate and make decisions about the activities of the twelve standing committees and the ongoing efforts of the WCDP’s army of volunteers. Board members meet at least once per month or at the discretion of the Chair.

Statutory Officers

Position Name Email address
Chair Chris Savage chair@washtenawdems.org
Vice-Chair Mary Hall-Thiam vicechair@washtenawdems.org
Treasurer Doug Scott treasurer@washtenawdems.org
Secretary Josephine Rood secretary@washtenawdems.org

Committee Vice Chairs

Committee Vice Chair Email address
Precinct Organizing Theresa Reid poc@washtenawdems.org
  Steve Gutterman poc@washtenawdems.org
  Janet Cannon poc@washtenawdems.org
Fundraising Jeff McGrew fundraising@washtenawdems.org
  Christine Stead fundraising@washtenawdems.org
Programs Satish Ramade programs@washtenawdems.org
  Eli Nathans programs@washtenawdems.org
Communications Greg Hafer communications@washtenawdems.org
  communications@washtenawdems.org
Outreach Kathy Wyatt outreach@washtenawdems.org
  Krystle DuPree outreach@washtenawdems.org
 
Membership Gabe Gurulé membership@washtenawdems.org
     
Visibility Karen Kostamo visibility@washtenawdems.org
     
Resolutions, Bylaws, & Policy Eli Savit bylawsandpolicy@washtenawdems.org
  Liano Sharon bylawsandpolicy@washtenawdems.org
Legislative Programs Justin Hodge legislative@washtenawdems.org
  Cheryl Sibilsky legislative@washtenawdems.org
Social Media Allie Van Zoeren socialmedia@washtenawdems.org
 
Social Events Tom Brennan socialevents@washtenawdems.org
  Robert Joerg socialevents@washtenawdems.org
Administrative Affairs Rae Ann Weymouth officedems@washtenawdems.org
  Susan Baskett officedems@washtenawdems.org
WCDP Black Caucus Chair Jimmie Wilson, Jr. jimmiewilsonjr@gmail.com